New Acquisitions

What’s a girl do to do when she’s finished her public library’s summer reading program and earned a coupon at her favorite used bookshop? She goes and buys books, of course! Especially on Cookie Day at said bookshop. Homemade cookies and lemonade, cats, and discussions about books and travel amidst someone else’s air conditioning? Yes, please!

I spent a good hour perusing the shelves and picked a handful of book that looked noteworthy:

DSC02750

I started reading Winter’s Tale some time ago, but it was a library book and was due back long before I could finish it. I enjoyed what I’d read, but haven’t picked it up since for some odd reason. There’s a lot of magic realism here, as I tend to prefer it to ‘traditional’ fantasy these days.

My ‘To Read’ list is getting terribly long. I am still okay with this fact.

Leave a Reply

