This Week’s Reading List

DSC01994

I didn’t finish Funny Girl like I had hoped to do, but maybe this week. I’m going to read The Return of the King because, again, Tolkien. The Evil Hours is a book about a soldier’s battle against PTSD. It’s another one that looked interesting (and informative) at the library, so I picked it up.

I’m looking forward to reading Sarah Gruen’s At the Water’s Edge, if only because it takes place in the highlands of Scotland around Loch Ness, and I’m going to be traveling there this summer. They interviewed Gruen on NPR this weekend, or I wouldn’t have heard about the book at all. Hooray for NPR!

I finished Lin Eger’s The High Divide over the course of about four lunch hours this week. The prose was lovely and spare, just like the landscape he writes about. The characters and their story are compelling, as well, so I definitely recommend it.

Leave a Reply

