First Quarter Report

Despite falling thoroughly back into the Doctor Who fandom in the last few weeks (I was way behind on the episodes, and happily spent a few evenings getting mostly caught up again), I managed to keep up with my reading. Hooray for me! I’ve read twenty-five books so far this year, and am almost finished with book #26

So here’s the list from the first quarter of 2013:

Books I read:
1. The Fellowship of the Rings– J.R.R. Tolkien
2. The Two Towers– J.R.R. Tolkien
3. The Return of the King– J.R.R. Tolkien
4. The Tiger’s Wife– Tea Obreht
5. The Winter Queen– Boris Akunin
6. Bel Canto– Ann Patchett
7. Some Danger Involved– Will Thomas
8. Her Fearful Symmetry– Audrey Niffeneger
9. Kokoro– Natsume Soseki
10. Gideon’s Corpse– Preston and Child
11. Steampunk: An Illustrated History of Fantastical Fiction, Fanciful Film, and Other Victorian Visions– Brian J. Robb
12. To Kingdom Come– Will Thomas
13. The Limehouse Text– Will Thomas
14. The Hellfire Conspiracy– Will Thomas
15. The Black Hand– Will Thomas
16. The Violinist’s Thumb- And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius as Written by our Genetic Code– Sam Kean
17. Escape From Freedom– Erich Fromm
18. Something Wicked This Way Comes– Ray Bradbury
19. Pride and Prejudice– Jane Austen
20. The Tempest– William Shakespeare
21. Persuasion- Jane Austen
22. Twelfth Night– William Shakespeare
23. As You Like It– William Shakespeare
24. The Iron Wyrm Affair– Lillith Saintcrow
25. Hamlet– William Shakespeare

 

Currently, I am nearly finished with The Female Brain by Louann Brizendine, M.D., and making my slow way through Great Expectations, which I, despite all the literature classes I ever took, have managed not to read until now.

What’s next? I don’t know. I’ve managed to finish the books friends loaned me months ago and nothing new is coming out from my favorite authors for a while, so I’ll probably start on those books I bought ages ago and haven’t read yet. They look so nice on the shelves, but it feels like they’re taunting me sometimes.

Leave a Reply

