Timing Out

I’m still reading. I had a busier week than anticipated, so I’ve hardly had a chance to read, though I did manage to finish The Two Towers and The Return of the King by stealing five or ten minute blocks here and there. I’m also over halfway through Tea Obreht’s The Tiger’s Wife, which is better than I thought it would be after reading the synopsis. I enjoy books that have stories within the story, and even though- right now- the tales that are being told appear to have little to do with the main plotline, part of the intrigue of books like this lies in the mystery of how everything is connected (and everything is connected, if the story is worth the paper it’s printed on).

Also, I solved the file error issue on my Nook. It turns out that, somehow, the Nook had been de-authorized on my Adobe Digital Editions software, which is what the e-books from the library run on. Once I re-authorized the Nook, the files opened without a problem. A simple enough riddle to solve, but I didn’t do it in time to be able to finish Thomas Becket before the checkout period ended.

And here's a picture of a chicken, for no particular reason.
And here’s a picture of a chicken, for no particular reason.
Leave a Reply

